Two cartoon figures having a satisfying conversation at a dealership.

Your satisfaction is important to us

We welcome the feedback we receive from customers like you so we can improve the car shopping experience. Please tell us more about your dealership visits and if you have any questions or concerns that have not yet been addressed.

LEAVE A REVIEW

Choose a platform below to leave a review for Bill Kay Buick GMC

Read Our Reviews

ARE YOU READY TO RECEIVE THE ELITE TREATMENT?

Call Bill Kay Buick GMC Today (630) 969-0022

Send Us A Message

Welcome to Bill Kay Buick GMC

Thank you for making your way to Bill Kay Buick GMC, your certified Buick, GMC dealer serving drivers throughout Downers Grove and the surrounding areas. At our dealership, you’ll find a solid selection of new Buick, GMC models for sale, as well as a carefully inspected lineup of pre-owned vehicles. We also have a well-connected finance center run by a qualified team of finance experts, who can help you get the right loan or lease in a quick, easy, and transparent manner.

Our commitment to our customers continues well beyond the date of purchase. We also have a professional team of Buick, GMC technicians on hand with the skills and equipment to handle all manner of maintenance and repairs, as well as a full stock of authentic parts. Make your way to Bill Kay Buick GMC in Downers Grove today for quality vehicles, a friendly team, and professional service at every step of the way. And if you have any questions for us, you can always get in touch at (630) 969-0022.

Ask A Question

Our Reviews See What Our Customers Have To Say About Us

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Everyone was very kind. The receptionist even brought me a cup of coffee. It was a good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Work was done on time. Jeff made everything go smoothly. Was very glad I had work done there and would highly recommend your service.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2024

Service personnel were very helpful and the work was completed as promised waiting room was very clean

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Was a great experience worked john king ,he was great, test about 4 cars ,I picked the car i wanted and they got me the monthly payment that I wanted! Highly recommended A+

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

It was a bit of a long wait. The accommodations made it a smooth trip.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Experience was great, John took great care of me.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Awesome service, they take pride in fixing anything that's not right with your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Very professional and helpful. I purchased my car there so for major issues I go back. I trust them over a closer dealer.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Good communication, feel confident in the repair

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Good experience Brandon was great I will buy another vehicle from Bill Kay Buick GMC

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Great over all experience and it was in and out within an hour. Chelsea 5 stars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

The salesmen were more than happy to assist me with any questions I had. They also provided me with information I didn't even know i needed. Excellent service. More than I expected the experience to be.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Roger, Terry and the entire team were GREAT to work with. We came in to look at a used vehicle but drove away with a new show room vehicle. Once Roger determined the vehicle we came in to see, wasn't for us, he proceeed to show others that fit our criteria. There was absolutely no pressure. Terry worked with us on our trade in and purchase price and helped to close the gap between what they thought was fair, and what we were willing to pay. One complaint is the number of rebates that we thought we were eligible ...

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

I was acknowledged and assisted immediately. All questions and concerns I had were answered in great detail. I appreciated feeling welcomed and informed. Great place to but a car!!! Jake was amazing.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Got me in on short notice. Kept me informed thoughtout the entire repair process.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Got me in in short notice and keep informed of progress every step of the way.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2024

I had a great experience and would definitely come back to Chelsea and the dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Very smooth experience. Managers worked incredibly hard to find the vehicle I wanted. I will recommend Bill Kay to friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

I have always had friendly and knowledgeable staff members. The sales department is also great. I have had great experiences here ever since I purchased my Terrain from your store last year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2024

Residing in a different state, Brandon went above and beyond helping me acquire my new truck today. It was a great experience from start to finish. Thanks again Brandon, Scott and the entire Bill Kay team !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2024

Their Service is reliable. Have have been using the Bill Kay Buick service department for at least 4 years and have not had any issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

It’s always great at bill Kay service. The people the work always great

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

It was most relaxing stress free transaction. Brandon works hard to get you deal you are looking for and preps everything so you’re not at the dealership all day.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

During the below zero spurt the other week my front bumper came loose while sitting all day in my work carpark. It was a Saturday and all the body shops close at noon on Saturdays so I called around and while the body shop was not open, the service shop was and they agreed to take my car and look at it 10 minutes before they were to close themselves. I did have to leave the car as it wasn't a simple "pop on" but the shop manager called me first thing Monday to let me know where ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

The response time was terrific!! Yes, I had to wait for the work to be done, but I was informed of the status while I was waiting.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Brian and John were great brought my mother-in-law there she was treated poorly at Woody Buick.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Very prompt service

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Service department was great. Took care of all the issues and identified a couple I knew about that I didn’t ask them to fix but was impressed that they found them with their inspection.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

Jennifer was very accommodating especially with my car in the shop for a couple of days

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The sales process was smooth and easy. no hassle pricing and finance and sales team were very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Super friendly environment. They walked me through and kept me updated throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Easy to get appointment, fast service. Good explanations. Car cleaned nicely . Nice and friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I have never had any problems with the Buick people that are there now. Had complaints when it was PONTIAC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Service is great. But I am still waiting for a factory warrantied part for over a month now. Currently having to drive a 2019 Sierra with the check engine light constantly on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

The servic we technician was great. She explained all the findings on tires,brakes etc. I use Bill Kay because I trust they will give me honest service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Excellent service and great people; had an oil change and two filters replaced. John was very professional and explained the inspection report thoroughly. I will return for future repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

This dealership is one of the good one in Illinois far is the services and they way they treat customers and visitors as family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

The dealership is closer to my location, an easy to get to. The service representatives provide me with excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

You always do a good job and explain everything thoroughly. Your prices are reasonable. i’ve purchased or leased three vehicles through you and plan on buying more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

All persons and I had contact with or professional friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Bill Kay was welcoming and willing to work with me with down payment in which I was please with. Thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Came to buy a used ford and fell in love with a gmc. Fantastic sales agent. Left extremely happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

This was one of the easiest vehicle purchases I ever made. Brandon was very knowledgable and upfront about the whole process. Glad we decided to stop in to Bill Kay to purchase our GMC! Thanks to the whole staff for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

The dealership was great working with us to get the payments down to what we wanted. They have a deposit policy when holding a car, which they waived due to coming in within 2 days. They were extremely friendly, professional & easy to work with. I love my new car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

We had a fantastic experience with Chelsea , she was very helpful and helped us get the best deal on our new car. Would def recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2024

The service was excellent and will continue to return in the future. Thanks again BKB

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2024

I will put it easy and simple, Scott we need more of you in the dealerships, very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2024

Very Quick and amazing service by the whole team. Had one super minor issue with the car and they made sure to take care of it for me on the spot. When I was searching for my truck they were the only dealer that was actually willing to sit down with me and work everything out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

We needed a bigger vehicle to fit our family of five (plus two dogs). My sales rep. Juana, helped me find a used Enclave that checked all the boxes on our checklist (third row seating, captain's chairs middle row, lots of cargo space, tow hitch, etc.). The car drives like it's brand new, and Juana worked with me on a fair deal that I'm very happy with. The GM even let me take the car home for the night and come back the next day with my down payment check. Great people to worl with and a ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

John always takes care of me.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Rick was very professional and very personable. He helped me find the right car to fit my needs and my budget, and it was an easy, pleasant experience

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

They went up and beyond to help me. They were very patient with me. They let me know about the reward program. Where as the other facilities didn't let me know.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Suburban was worked on by Scott Robertson, great job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

Everyone over at Bill Kay did an amazing job at making sure I was satisfied! Special S/O to Scott, Jake, and Randall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

Willing to negotiate to give you the best deal possible. Professional sales staff willing to work with you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

The managers and associates are very nice here. Not aggressive or pushy. I actually didn’t buy a car from this dealership but they tried their best to show what might work given my parameters. I had such a great experience with them I wanted to leave a review. 5/5 for these guys. Scott is great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Great experience buying a new car. Salesman was polite and willing to work with me. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Bill Kay GMC got me my new Hummer EV !! 👍😎

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

My order was for the new Hummer EV and GMC provided little pre delivery info but Brandon did a great job of keeping me up to date during my wait. He is also following up after the sale with new info and training on a what is a very different and high tech vehicle. Great customer service and a very friendly dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Svott and Chelsea were great to deal with on my purchase. Exactly what they said it was. !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Great experience I was in and out. Very smooth process. All representatives involved were great and professional. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

I had a rough start but left extremely happy with how things went. All of the people I dealt with were very nice and truly wanted me to have a good experience. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2023

Bill Kay Buick is helpful and customer friendly. Always feel comfortable in this dealership and talking to the service employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Brandon was awesome and very knowledgeable about the car i was interested in. Was a great experience. Scott and I had some fun and laughs. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2023

She was very thorough and took the time ensuring all my vehicle service needs were met

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Brandon was on it. Was very knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in. Scott was a huge help and fun to communicate with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

From my first call in, it was pleasant. My customer care representative (shame on me for not recalling her name), was amazing! She was delightful on the phone, she greeted me by name when I arrived, she walked me through what she was going to do, then asked me to wait in the waiting area. Luckily the parts were on hand, so it took 45 minutes after diagnosing my truck. I was just happy I didn’t have to make another appointment. I have done work with another dealership close to you, it was offsetting. Just rude and zero customer service! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

highly recommend Juana T. at Bill Kay. She was attentive, thorough and knowledgeable. She made car buying experience seamless and enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

I had a great experience at Buick, This is my third Buick at this location and Brandon made this the best transaction ever.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

From my first call in, it was pleasant. My customer care representative (shame on me for not recalling her name), was amazing! She was delightful on the phone, she greeted me by name when I arrived, she walked me through what she was going to do, then asked me to wait in the waiting area. Luckily the parts were on hand, so it took 45 minutes after diagnosing my truck. I was just happy I didn’t have to make another appointment. I have done work with another dealership close to you, it was offsetting. Just rude and zero customer service! ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

We ran into a financing snag at the time of purchase, and again when we brought the car back for some minor body work, and in both cases Terry Bryan stepped up and resolved the issues to our complete satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Always great service, super friendly and quick! Thanks!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Price ended up being lower than the quoted price which is always a good thing. Dealership as very clean.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

The team at Bill Kay made the whole experience of trading in and buying a car painless.would definitely do business down the road.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Good No problems

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

The Service Department Was Very Help Ms. Jennifer, Mr. Bryan and Mr. Nick 😀😀😀👍👍👍

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

They Always been Great 👍 and understanding

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Chelsea and Scott were very informative and great to work with

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Quick oil change service and looked into a small transmission problem. I was om my way back to work quickly with my car washed. Always excellent service.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Great friendly service with my GMC... even a ride home due to leaving the vehicle overnight for service....

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

I purchased a Sierra AT4 with Brandon. He is very passionate and knowledgeable about GMC vehicles. He worked diligently to make sure we could work out a fair deal considering my situation. Brandon was honest and genuine which I appreciated. Overall, a great car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Had called the day before to ask some questions but was dismissed to "just bring my husband and come in". We were driving well over 3 hours to get there. Couldn't get an answer to any question that my husband had asked. So we changed the number on car gurus to my husbands and almost immediately Juana called him and answered the questions. As a woman, felt this was very dismissive and almost didn't go and we ultimately ended up purchasing the car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

We had a very good sales person which made the process of buying so much easier. We will be back someday.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

The service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Efficient and completed timely.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional people to deal with.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Nice people to conduct business with. No pressure, knowledgeable staff and relatively quick sales process

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

In and out in an hour

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Very professional and finished ahead of time

Get Directions

Menu

Get Directions

2300 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, IL, 60515

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.

Bill Kay Buick GMC 41.8065, -88.0408.